Jimmie Johnson wins sixth Sprint Cup Series title

Jimmie Johnson won his sixth Sprint Cup Series title in the last eight years on Sunday. Johnson held a comfortable lead in the standings leading up to the Ford EcoBoost 400 last Sunday, when he finished in 9th place, which was easily enough to win the sixth Sprint Cup Series title in his career.

Pay per head services witnessed that he stated after the race that he looks forward to the years ahead of him but for now he wants to soak in the win a little and rest from the grueling NASCAR season.

Knowing Johnson he’s already thinking about title #7, which has been elusive for many. Only two drivers in NASCAR history have won seven Sprint Cup Series titles (Richard Petty & Dale Earnhardt). Johnson can join them in the history books if he can win one more, which is likely based on his form each year.